A Little Bit about the New Teachers

Ms. Xiong:  My name is Ka Xiong and I’ll be your child’s math teacher for the remainder of the year. I completed my student teaching here at Lane Intermediate and student taught in Mr. Dooley’s math class.  I absolutely loved my student teaching experience here, and I was thrilled when I was hired as a West Coast math teacher shortly after.  I obtained my bachelor’s degree in education from UW-Milwaukee with two minors in math and social studies.  I look forward to working with you and your child.

Mr. Gartmann:  I am excited to be an intern at Lane Intermediate for second semester.  I will be working alongside the wonderful staff at Lane to ease into the role of teaching Science for the West Coast team.  In 2013 I finished my bachelor’s degree in biology at UW-Stevens Point, and I am currently working towards my master’s degree at Cardinal Stritch University.  My goal for the year is to make science engaging and fun so that curiosity will fuel future student learning.  A few of my favorite activities include campfires, setting up aquariums and hiking.

Both these amazing educators are on Class Dojo as well.

Feel free to send them a message!

Leave a Reply

